1. I’ll Follow the Sun  (Lennon/McCartney) - On the 50th anniversary of seeing The Beatles on the Ed Sullivan Show, I dug out my albums and found this song.  Thought it would make a nice lilting jig.

  2. Cradle of Canada  (Gordon Belsher) - My anthem marking 150 years since the Fathers of Confederation first met in Prince Edward Island.

  3. Galway Girl  (Steve Earle) - One that has become a crowd pleaser when performing live.
  4. Norwegian Wood  (Lennon/McCartney) - A remake, featuring the mandola rather than sitar,  of a classic from 1965's “Rubber Soul” album.

  5. Homburg  (Gary Brooker/Keith Reid) - Follow up to the Procol Harum first hit “Whiter Shade of Pale”, this has always been a favourite.  I met the group’s legendary lead singer/pianist in England while on tour with Richard Wood in 1999.

  6. Ob-La-Di  (Lennon-McCartney) - Commemorating my daughter’s wedding to Todd MacLean, featured here on saxophone.  Bet you can’t help singing along!

The rest of the tracks first appeared on my previous albums “Reel in the Flickering Light” and “Call Up All the Neighbours!”, both of which are no longer in print.

  7. No Time Like the Present  (Gordon Belsher) - A remix of the song adding a string quartet to Brad Fremlin’s masterful accordion & piano playing.

  8. This Will Be Our Year  (Chris White) - A slightly blues-ier take to The Zombies pop song from their classic album “Odessey and Oracle”.

  9. Children’s Winter  (Dermot O’Reilly) - This song is regularly a part of the “Truth About Christmas” show I do with storyteller Nils Ling, and fiddler Cynthia MacLeod.  It’s a great winter song, and we are, after all, Canadian!

10. A World Without Love  (Lennon/McCartney) - English folk/pop duo Peter & Gordon’s hit done with a reggae twist.

11. Eight O Five  (Miller/Stevenson) - A poignant song of lost love from Moby Grape.

12. Kinky Jig Medley - A fun collection of 60's classics done in jig time.
    With a Little Help from my Friends (Lennon/McCartney)
    Mellow Yellow (Donovan Leitch)
    Happy Together (Turtles - G. Bonner/A. Gordon)
    You Really Got Me (Kinks - Ray Davies)

13. Islanders  (Gary Fjellgaard) - The album’s “title track” meant as the set’s finale.

14. Old Man Time  (Kate Rusby) - An "encore" piece featuring solo voice & guitar.

Gordon Belsher - vocals, guitars, mandola, bass, programming
Richard Wood - fiddle 2, 3, 12, 13  piano 4, 12, 13
Cynthia MacLeod - fiddle 9
Brad Fremlin - accordion 2, 7  piano 7  percussion 7, 12
Dale DesRoches - drums & percussion 9, 13
Todd MacLean - saxophone 6, 8
Savannah Belsher-MacLean - backing vocals 8, 11, 12
Charlene Belsher - backing vocals 12

Dale McNevin - cover concept
Charlene Belsher - cover collage & graphic design

Produced, engineered & mastered by Gordon Belsher